Archive for June, 2014

June 3rd, 2014

#SYZNOLA14 Recap

We had so much fun at #SYZNOLA14! Thanks to all the sisters that came out! We would like to take the time to congratulate all our sisters and sisterships.

Convention Location for 2016 will be AUSTIN, TEXAS!

Congrats to Emily Kwan from the University of Rochester and Natnaree Pichetpongsa from Drexel University for winning the Academic Scholarships!

Congrats to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for gaining chapter status and officially becoming Xi Chapter!

Congrats to our 10 ray winners:
-Integrity – Alpha Beta Charter, Northwestern University
-Legacy – Mu Charter, College at Geneseo
-Scholarship – Omicron Chapter, Stanford University
-Philanthropy – Theta Chapter, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
-Professionalism – Alpha Chapter, University at Albany
-Community – Omicron Chapter, Stanford University
-Sisterhood – Pi Chapter, The George Washington University
-Culture – Pi Chapter, The George Washington University
-Citizenship – Xi Charter, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
-Activism – Alpha Chapter, University at Albany

Sistership of the year, SECOND RUNNER UP – Xi Charter, University of Nebraska – Lincoln

Sistership of the year, FIRST RUNNER UP – Tau Chapter, University of Maryland – College Park

Sistership of the year winner – Omicron Chapter, Stanford University

Congrats especially to our newest Psi Sisters Alice Shu from Drexel University and Vivian Cheung from SUNY Geneseo. Your hard work and dedication to this sorority has earned you the title of Psi Sisters and we could not be more grateful for sisters like you.

Last but not least thank you to the National Executive Board of 2013-2014 for all your hard work and dedication. We would like to welcome our National Executive Board for 2014-2015:

National Executive Board for 2014-2015 at #SYZNOLA14

President: Teresa Chung
Vice President: Trish Leung
Secretary: Michelle Horikawa
Controller: Angela Fang
Chapter Directors: Grace Ma, Anita Lewis
Expansion Directors: Sylvia Hall, Ellen Le
Northeast Regional Director: Joanna Poon
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director: Amanda Xu
West/Midwest Regional Director: Nhi Dang
Programming Director: Yvonne Lee
Public Relations Director: Deborah Kim
Speaker of the Council: Lily Auyeung

Can’t wait for SYZ Convention next year! Next stop BOSTON!!